Skip to content

Form complete

4/4

Your summary

1

Your personal details

2

Review submission

3

Your valuation

4
We value your privacy

This website uses cookies to help improve your user experience.

The London Wine Cellar was founded in 2013, with the sole purpose of simplifying the process of selling fine wine and spirits for everyone.

Since then, we have worked with thousands of individual clients worldwide, and have facilitated the outright purchase of over £40M of fine wine and spirits.

A bit about ourselves

We specialise in buying private collections of fine wines & spirits from members of the public.

We have spent the last 10 years honing our buying and logistics processes, 
so we are now in a position to buy collections ranging from a single bottle to £1M+ portfolios, and can collect from all around the world. We are proudly buyers not brokers, so all stock listed with our sister merchant, Hatton & Edwards Fine Wine, is our own stock and ready immediately.

As we buy exclusively from the secondary market, we are not tied to any producers. We can therefore be extremely dynamic, offering the fastest, most competitive, hassle-free selling solution on the market.

A state-of-the-art cellar for wine and spirits

In 2023, Hatton & Edwards & The London Wine Cellar took ownership of a commercial unit in Crouch End, North London. We have converted the whole ground floor into a fantastic warehouse, with perfect storage conditions and security guaranteed. With all Duty Paid wine at our fingertips, we can quickly check all stock that comes to us within 24 hours of receipt.

Clients can also book an appointment to drop off their stock to us in person if they would prefer.

Our promise to you

We take pride in generating each offer by hand, and we believe that we offer our clients excellent prices for their wine and spirits. Our prices are extremely competitive, so it is rare that you would receive a higher cash offer for your stock. If you do, however, we will match any like-for-like offer you may receive.

Meet the team

Timothy Block

Director


timothy@hewines.com

Jack Boone

Director


jack@hewines.com

Camilla Goodall

Director


camilla@hewines.com

Orlando Beney

Head of Logistics


orlando@hewines.com

Arthur Coggill

Business Development


arthur@hewines.com

Harry Arthur

Senior Buyer


harry@hewines.com

Will Males

Buyer and Logistics Manager


will@hewines.com

Patrick Baring

Sales and Logistics


patrick@hewines.com

Max Van Sminia

Cellar Manager


max@hewines.com

Philly Rubery

Accounts


accounts@hewines.com

Sandy Smith

Logistics Coordinator


sandy@hewines.com

Harry West

In Bond Warehouse Coordinator


Graham Newman

In-House Courier